Postal address:

PO Box 38344, Wellington Mail Centre, Lower Hutt 5045

Physical address:

Pelorus Trust Sports House, 93 Hutt Park Road, Seaview, Lower Hutt 5010

Telephone: +64 4 560 0360

Fax: +64 4 560 0040


Keep up to date with us

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram

Sign up to our fanletter

Sport NZ Translation Full White.png

Thank you to Sport New Zealand for the kind support in making this website possible.

© 2019 by Special Olympics New Zealand

The Board

The Special Olympics New Zealand Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the organisation. Meeting quarterly throughout the year.

Members of the Board come from a wide-range of backgrounds but all have an interest in Special Olympics. Some of the Trustees are family members of athletes, some have medical expertise in intellectual disabilities and some are experts in sport. Other members have expertise in business, in government relations or in publicity.

Members of the Board of Trustees, 2019

  • Rob Torrance (Interim Chair)

  • Hamish Taverner (Athlete representative)

  • Mike Ringrose (Upper North Island Council Chair)

  • Jane Davis (Central North Island Council Chair)

  • Matthew Burgess (Lower North Island Council Chair)

  • Jeff Waters (Upper South Island Council Chair)

  • Alan Robson (Independant Appointment)

  • Peter Taylor (Independant Appointment)

  • Graeme Porter (Independant Appointment)

  • Erica Amon (Independant Appointment)

  • Lisa Collins (Independant Appointment)